So the schedule is killing….

…….my blog time.

Class on Mon/Wed/Fri nights, internship on most Tuesdays & Thursdays, and every Sat. morning.  Don’t feel much like filling ya’ll in, but I’ll continue to do my best.

The internship is still a lot of fun, and am getting more hands on time each week.  I’ve had actual “product” played on the air which is quite exciting.  After Bulls games, we record the post game pressers, and then I cut them up into short segments that our update guys can use the next day. 

Last week, I cut my first 2 Sportscenter update demos.  This week my plan is to cut 5 demos, forcing myself to do each one in one take, just as if I were doing an actual Sportscenter update.

Hopefully, I can fill you in on a more regular basis, but I’m not making any promises.  I’m in the middle of a video project at school, and also a video project for church that I’ll get school credit for.

If you’re interested in hearing my demo let me know and I’ll send you an attachment of it.  I’m really quite excited about them!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “So the schedule is killing….

  1. Mark Mende

    Definitely send me a copy of your demo. I’m so excited about what you’re doing at ESPN. Greg E and I were just talking about you the other day. You go, Doug!

    I’m at mark_mende@yahoo.com

  2. Brenda

    Wow, you’re busy. Thought of you on Sunday. I played at Blackberry for their services and drove past the Orchard on my way there. (Lee is such a great guy.)

  3. bring the demo! would love to hear it!

  4. twolimeleaves

    Hi Doug
    I was just over at my brother Jon (Featherstone)’s blog catching up with the always fascinating comments that he gets (!) and thought of you. In fact, you crossed my mind only a few days ago out of the blue and I’m not even sure why. So, here I am dropping by to say Hi and Congratulations on the ESPN internship! That sounds fabulous!
    Kirsty

  5. Hi Doug,
    You would be surprised how often you pop into my thoughts too! I’d love to hear your demo. I’m just glad to see you such a very much happy camper than a few months back (yes, that post). I love learning new things and exploring new opportunities and it looks like you are on a good track right now.
    All the best,
    Jon

Leave a Reply

