Week #48 Weigh-In

Loss This  Week – +.2 lbs.

Total Loss – 4.2 lbs.

It appears that I’ve almost got the bleeding stopped, however, there is a positive this day.  My attitude and mood are as good as they’ve been in weeks.

 Here are some potential reasons for my mood, in no particular order:

1.  My 5th grade students are on a field trip this morning, so I have no lessons until noon.  3 1/2 hours to myself (and progress reports).

2.  Great weekend of worship @ The Orchard.

3.  I’ve taken my “happy pills” everyday for the last 10 days, without interruption.

Whatever it is, I’ll do my best to hang onto it.

2 Comments

Filed under "Head" issues, Life change, Weight Loss

2 responses to “Week #48 Weigh-In

  1. Doug,
    Another little suggestion. Although I am not overweight, I would often get a chocolate attack at about 2-3 every afternoon, and a snack attack before going to bed. These went away when my wife bought me a cheap bottle of mens multivitamin tablets from the supermarket just to try out. For me, they had quite a remarkable effect. Worth a try for you?
    Jon

  2. Doug! Hey man! Sorry I’ve been out of commission for quite a while now. I’m glad to see you still pushin’ away over here and have been thinking about you. I’m praying for your weight loss and continued positive attitude.

Leave a Reply

