Resolution….

I spent some time this evening just going back and reading and reflecting on some of my old posts, from this past year and beyond. This blog has only been up for a few weeks longer than a year, so there you go.It’s pretty interesting in that my moods and outlooks are fairly similar in the fall of 2006 and 2007.  Then around the new year, I begin to get more introspective (2007 & 2008), and then a few weeks later, a move to action.

It seems that my actions (I can’t use resolution) produce results for a few weeks, even a few months, and then the back sliding begins.

Perhaps for me, it would be more to my advantage to have Memorial Day resolutions……..?

More to come……

1 Comment

Filed under "Head" issues, "Heart" issues, Life change, Weight Loss

One response to “Resolution….

  1. A couple things we’ve learned:

    Repeat the mission, repeat the mission, repeat the mission. We forget it if we don’t hear it and drift from the goals. Filter your actions through the mission. Will this thing or behavior advance the mission? Remember the “why”. Apply this principle to your everyday life. Memorial Day resolutions aren’t such a bad idea.

    And one of my favorite quotes from Chris Bell yesterday, “People over estimate what they can do in a weekend and under estimate what they can do in a year.” So don’t lose heart. Its an ongoing process.

    And finally, just to get your heart pumping–sing with me, “have patience, have patience, don’t be in such a hurry…”
    Love ya!

Leave a Reply

