It’s a good day!

Good morning all!!!

 Often times, all I do on this blog is complain about things; my job, church issues, my weight, etc.  But today I feel differently.

 I absolutely loved teaching this morning.  I can’t remember the last time that I said that, or even felt it.  I had a group of beginning clarinets who were just chatty enough to be fun, but no so chatty that they were out of control.

 Then at my other school, I had a tuba student who had the absolute best “first” tuba lesson I’ve ever taught.  He just “got” it.  The other really cool thing is that I found out this week that he has Asperger’s syndrome, which is a form of autism.  I’m very excited to be working with him.

Next I had two best friends who had both chosen french horn.  When I gave them their instruments, it was like Elvis was in the building.  I mean, literal screaming, and almost tears.  One of them said, “I think I’m going to cry.”

What a nice ending to the week!

5 Comments

Filed under "Heart" issues, Life change

5 responses to “It’s a good day!

  1. tom

    I used to cry over my french horn. But it was more of a dispairing, regret-filled, envying other instruments that were easier to carry home, why didn’t I practice more kind of thing.

    I don’t like to talk about it.

  2. Tom….
    Crying?……
    I’ve never known you to show emotion….

  3. beth

    I loved my French horn! It was worth putting up with a certain band director (Mr. P) just to play. Remember when he threw his baton and nailed me! The joy of band…

  4. I loved my trumpet case. On basketball nights, I could fit 4 beers in it, plus the trumpet. Wait, did I just say that out loud?

  5. beth

    Joni you are too funny. You wouldn’t believe what you can fit in the bell of a French horn! Of course I never did anything like that, but I have friends…

Leave a Reply

