Less of Me…….

Galations 5:1

1 It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.

I don’t yet feel as if I’m delivered from my “yoke of slavery”.  I am still fighting my desire for poor food choices, although I’ve had 2 victories in the last 12 hours, Praise God!!!  But I’m still filled with my own desire.  It has yet to be replaced with God’s desires.  As hard as it is “in the moment”, the feeling that I get looking back upon each situation, is one of relief.  It is my hope that with each victory, my own desires will lesson, and the desires of God will strengthen in me.  Less of me Father, and more of You!

2 Comments

Filed under "Head" issues, "Heart" issues, Life change

2 responses to “Less of Me…….

  1. Keep looking for the “way out”. You are so much better than I am at doing these hard things once you make the commitment. You can do it and God will definitely bless EVERY effort.

  2. Wow, yeah…you’re right on with it being slavery. What’s more, it’s slavery to my own sin. I am undone…

Leave a Reply

