Happy Valentines Day!

What do you do when you meet someone who is so talented you never get tired of hearing them sing?

What do you do when that same person makes you laugh until your sides hurt?

 What do you do when that same person occupies more of your thoughts than your fiancee?

What do you do when that same person goes to a wedding with you when you’ve already RSVP’d for 2 to that wedding, but you no longer have a fiancee to go with you?

What do you do when that same person trusts you in a time of great pain?

What do you do when that same person tells you what you need to hear and doesn’t fall for some lame “ruhs-ionalization”?

What do you do when that same person allows you to call them after midnight so that you can vent about your own pain?

 What do you do when you begin to date that person, and only one of you knows it?

What do you do when that person so completes you in every way so that it is impossible imagine living your life with out them?

Perhaps the more important question is what did    do when confronted with all of these things?…….

I MARRIED HER!!!!!!!

The beautiful thing about all of the things I’ve listed above, is that she continues to do them to this day (except that I no longer have a fiancee).  She has grown into such a strong woman of God.  I am so proud of her that I often bust the buttons on my shirt.  I generally blame it on being overweight, but it’s my pride!!  She is a fabulous wife, a great mom, and a marvelous friend to me and others.

Joni, I Love You!!!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Happy Valentines Day!

  1. Now THAT’S a beautiful post! You two are great!

  2. Wow. That rocks! My valentine’s day post wasn’t this cool. You’re much better at this than I am. I love you too, a lot. More now than when we got married. I didn’t know how to love you then. I do now. Can’t wait for our date Saturday! Wow a national holiday and anniversary in the same week. How ’bout that?! : )

  3. Dan

    Roses are red
    I love a good roast
    If my wife reads those words of affirmation
    . . . I’m toast

  4. Sherri

    Roses are red
    I did read this post
    I love you anyway
    And I’ll cook you a roast!
    (to satisfy your food love language!)

  5. madaline p.

    Awwww,
    wuv, twoo wuv.

Leave a Reply

