Daddy Daughter Date Day!!

I took my oldest daughter (5 1/2) on our first date today!!  It was very cool for me, and I think that she had fun too.

We have been talking about it for a couple of weeks, and decided today was the day.  We went to Anderson’s Bookstore in Naperville, and just walked up and down the kids aisle until she found something that she liked.  We went up and paid for it with a gift card that one of my students from last year gave me (Thanks Matt!).  Then we walked to the local Starbucks, ordered up a hot chocolate and a venti Mocha, a couple of chocolate chip cookies, sat down and read her book together.

Good times!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Kids

2 responses to “Daddy Daughter Date Day!!

  1. That is one of the best things…I try to do something with each of my kids by themselves regularly…they love it!! (and me too) …and it means so much…awesome!

  2. that’s awesome man…

    hey thanks for the words of advice on my site…and thanks for the linkage…(i reciprocated)

Leave a Reply

