Is it any wonder……

………that the first day in a week that I haven’t had a quiet time, was the worst day, as far as my eating goes, that I’ve had in a week. It was like I hardly even remember making the decisions that I made until later, after the “damage” had been done.

The Potters Hand

Beautiful Lord, wonderful Saviour I know for sure,

that all of my days are held in Your hand,

crafted into Your perfect plan.

You gently call me into Your presence,

Guiding me by, Your Holy Spirit

Teach me dear Lord To live all of my life,

Through Your Eyes.

I’m captured by, Your holy calling

Set me apart, I know You’re drawing me to Yourself,

lead me Lord I pray.

Take me, mold me use me, fill me

I give my life, to the Potter’s Hand.

Call me, guide me, lead me, walk behind me

I give myself to the Potter’s hand.

Father, I want to thank You for all that you’ve given me and my family. You have blessed us beyond measure and for that I am thankful. Forgive me for my discontent. Also forgive me for neglecting You yesterday. I pray for the strength and wisdom each day to start with You. I pray that each morning I can set my path on the way You want me to go. I pray for Your strength, because mine is insufficient. I pray for Your decisions to be my decisions. I pray that I won’t become distracted from You and Your will for my life in all things. “Take me, mold me, use me fill me, call me, guide me, lead me, walk beside me”.  Thank You again for all that You’ve done for me, and in me. In Your Name I pray, Amen.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Is it any wonder……

  1. A friend sent me this text once when I was attempting to do something like you are also, and it’s saved so I can keep re-reading it every time I slip (which is getting less and less!)

    No one including God expected you to be perfect overnight. Be proud of your progress.

    Keep pushing forward…

Leave a Reply

