What a meal!!

Psalm 37 (NIV) – excerpts…….

 3 Trust in the LORD and do good; dwell in the land and enjoy safe pasture.

 Father, I pray that I’ll find my safety in you, and not in food or more “things”.

 4 Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart.

Father, I pray that Your desires will become my desires.

 7 Be still before the LORD and wait patiently for him; do not fret when men succeed in their ways, when they carry out their wicked schemes.

 Father, give me patience, because I know that this race is long, and the battle is hard.  Please help keep me from the distraction of all that is around me.

 8 Refrain from anger and turn from wrath;  do not fret—it leads only to evil.

Father, I pray for an even keel, protect me from worry, grant me patience with my children and my students.

 11 But the meek will inherit the land and enjoy great peace.

 Father, give me YOUR peace.  Keep me from trying to achieve it on my own.

 16 Better the little that the righteous have than the wealth of many wicked;

Father, help me to be content with what I have.

 18 The days of the blameless are known to the LORD, and their inheritance will endure forever.

Father, keep me blameless.  Expose my sin, so that I can confess it right away.  I want to be known by you!

 19 In times of disaster they will not wither; in days of famine they will enjoy plenty.

Father, thank you for your providing all that I need.  Help me to remember that.

 23 If the LORD delights in a man’s way, he makes his steps firm;  24 though he stumble, he will not fall, for the LORD upholds him with his hand.

Father, I pray that you’ll protect me from self-criticism, guilt, and shame when I stumble on this path.  I pray to be Your delight!

 30 The mouth of the righteous man utters wisdom, and his tongue speaks what is just.

Father, I pray for wisdom and discernment on this journey.  Use me for Your glory and honor.

 31 The law of his God is in his heart; his feet do not slip.

34 Wait for the LORD and keep his way.  He will exalt you to inherit the land; when the wicked are cut off, you will see it.

Father, show me your ways, and help me to keep them on my lips and in my heart.  Strengthen me as I walk this path.

 39 The salvation of the righteous comes from the LORD;
       he is their stronghold in time of trouble.

Father, help me to remember that “you are my strength, my shield, my fortress, deliverer, my shelter, strong tower, my ever present help in time of need”.

 40 The LORD helps them and delivers them; he delivers them from the wicked and saves them, because they take refuge in him.

 Father, I take my refuge in you.  Forgive me when I try to do it on my own.  Protect me, guide me, remind me, comfort me, use me.  I love You.  In Jesus name.  Amen

1 Comment

Filed under "Head" issues, "Heart" issues

One response to “What a meal!!

  1. Thanks for those prayers and scriptures.
    God bless you this day
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

Leave a Reply

